Personal stuff

+ Is Camie your real name? / What’s your full name? / Do you have a second name?

Camie is my nickname. I prefer to keep personal details such as my full name private. My second name does not exist.

+ How old are you?

I was born on the 24th of February 1990.

+ Are you Filipino? / What’s your heritage?

Born and raised. Although like most Filipinos nowadays I have mixed blood. My paternal side has Cherokee/Irish blood, mother’s side has Spanish/Indian. I’m pretty much chop-suey.

+ What’s your height? / How much do you weigh?

Currently I stand at 5’4” and I weigh about 125 lbs.

+ What do your parents do for a living?

Both of them are business people.

+ How many siblings do you have?

I have 3 full biological and 4 younger half siblings.

+ What course did you graduate from?

I graduated from Fashion Design & Merchandising in De La Salle College of Saint Benilde.

+ Do you speak Filipino?

I'm fluent in my mother tongue, of course. But english is my first language and the language I express myself best in.

+ How long have you and Gab been together? / How did you and Gab meet?

Our anniversary is on December 10, 2011. Gab and I were first classmates in 2010 for our computer graphics class, we hadn’t officially met. We met in January 2011 through common friends. On the 10th of December 2016, Gab proposed to me in Paris & je dit oui, bien sûr!

All about the visuals

+ What camera do you use?

I currently use a Fujfilm X-A3 for my photography and a Canon G7X for my YouTube content.

+ How do you edit your photos?

I use Lightroom majority of the time, but for photos on the go like on my Instagram I use VSCOcam.

+ What are your favorite filters/presets?

For Lightroom I make & use my own presets, you can get them here.

For VSCOcam I like the Alchemy, Essence and Chromatic filters.

+ Where do you edit your YouTube videos?

I use Adobe Premiere Pro.